I’ve gotten the most wonderful opportunity coming up this Spring and I wanted to share it with you.  As an artist entrepreneur it’s always exciting to be accepted into a big show.

This Spring, I’ve had the good fortune of being accepted to teach at the Las Vegas Glass and Bead Show!

dreamstime_s_47444217This show has always been a favorite of mine.  It’s where I was first introduced to metal clay!

I won’t be teaching metal clay.  I’ll be teaching a class entitled  ONLINE ARTISTRY – ESTABLISHING YOUR ON-LINE PRESENCE

As you can see from the graphic on the side, it’s more about “Taking control and building your on-line presence!”

In this short 90 minute presentation I’m hoping to help newbies  learn how easy and inexpensive it can be to get online. I’ll be talking about creating a personal website using simple tools, understanding e-commerce and marketing on a shoestring.

It’s really very humbling to be allowed to present at this wonderful event among so many incredible metal clayers.

The Glass Craft Expo is always a terrific time.  So bring your friends.  Have fun. Eat fabulous food, see great shows and laugh with your friends.

Even if you don’t take classes this year (and I’m hoping you will), you’ll be sure to enjoy seeing all the unique items brought by interesting vendors.  Metal Clay Today is going to be there too.  So if you are in Las Vegas, please, please, stop by and say hello.  All of us, Pat Evans, Teresa Mahler and myself would really enjoy meeting you!

Visit www.glasscraftexpo.com or call 800-217-4527 for more information.